Why this blog?

A while ago I was told that a parent who does not live with their child and are short of money can have e.g. a Hoplop visit paid by the Social Services in Finland. Apparently the reason for this would be to help them bond. Now, I don’t know when and how often this happens, but it made me think. Would it not be better to assist these parents to think of a number of different things they could do where they would actually interact (Hoplop tends to be more “parent drinking coffee and child jumping on an indoor playground” kind of fun)? And would it not be worth helping them to a think of many free but fun things to do, so they can do something even when there is no sponsor around?

Since these thoughts I’ve been more focused on what things there are that you can do without or with little money, and how much life really costs. I don’t think I have ever been a big spender but I also have never been one counting the coins when wanting to go for a coffee, to the theatre or a festival or to participate in a fun run. But it should not all be about money! In my two toddlers I have found great guides to what full life really is about, and how much fun you can do just by being creative and noticing all opportunities.

So this blog will be about fun, free (or cheap) things to do, my contribution to those moments when one is short of ideas. As I have toddlers, this will end up being pretty family-orientated but I hope it will not be only for parents.

Further, this blog is my training/ battle field: English is not my mother tongue but I want to improve my ability to express myself in written English. I also have never build a webpage or anything similar, so I thought this would be a way to start learning to do customising. Bear with me.

Leave a Reply

Healthy Living with Exuberance!

Learn how to be healthy in all aspects of life!

Thrifty Campers

Nature know's no such barriers

