Walking 1,5 hrs Home Can Be Fun

I wanted to enjoy the bright and crispy air, so I initiated hard core negotiations with the children and eventually I struck a deal with them: we’d walk home from daycare/ preschool (buuu) but the kids wouldn’t need to walk on the street (yay!). Also, I had to promise to drink a cup of coffee on the way (double yayy!!!).

It took us 1,5 hrs to cover 2 kms but we were all happy. Also, I don’t think I’ve ever seen such a pretty Helsinki in November!

 

 

 

 

3 comments

  1. I like how your tag for the post says “Autumn in Helsinki”, but there’s snow. LOL

    1. Haha, true, that is a bit weird. But this year the truth.

  2. You are right, the photos are beautiful. And you really have snow!

Leave a Reply

Safira's Journey

Create Your Own Happiness

In Search for Better Learning

Ideas, interviews and inspiration to improve the way you learn and teach

Matkalla maailmalla - vielä yksi USAsuomeksi Blog

USAsuomeksi matkakertomuksia ja tapahtumia

MARISSA LEHTONEN

Ajatuksia työelämästä

round the world with my family

join us on our family gap year

